YPBS Board of Directors

Prof. Dr. Mohd. Roslan Sulaiman

Prof. Dr. Mohd. Roslan Sulaiman is Vice Chancellor of Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM). He served as UPM’s deputy vice-chancellor (Student and Alumni Affairs) for three years, and held several administrative and academic positions, including the Board of Principals of UPM Student Residence chairman, and the Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences deputy dean (Student and Alumni Affairs). He has extensive experience in managing student affairs, as well as ensuring the implementation of various programmes aimed at strengthening the culture of volunteerism, leadership and students’ soft skills. He has also published more than 200 research results in high-impact journals.

Prof. Datuk Dr. Mad Nasir bin Shamsuddin

Professor Datuk Dr. Mad Nasir has served a tenure of over 30 years, primarily as an accredited expert and researcher in the field of Agricultural and Resource Economics with a nationwide reputation that was owed to his numerous contributions and innovation in the development of the field of Agriculture. For instance, he was once appointed as a researcher and consultant at the Economic Planning Unit (EPU), Prime Minister’s Department from 1994 to 1995, which led to the success of constructing the Malaysian Agricultural Sector Analysis Model. On the international front, he is a member of Pacific Food System Outlook Forecasting Panel under the Pacific Economic Cooperation Council (PECC). He was Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic and International) of Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM) for three years (2013-2016).

Dato’ Dr. Mohamed Razali bin Dato’ Mohamed Yusoff

Dato’ Dr. Mohamed Razali is the Executive Chairman and Managing Director of Nusantara Technologies Sdn. Bhd., and the President of the Malaysian Minang Intellectuals Association (PCMM) which engages in education, economics and culture. He is highly renowned and respected as an active leader and member of numerous innovative and social councils and organizations, among which are the National Social Development and Welfare Council, the Malaysian Industrial Development Authority (MIDA), and Strategic Plan Committee for Improvement of University-Industry/Community Collaborations.

Dato’ Azmi bin Mohd Ali

Dato’ Azmi bin Mohd Ali is a renowned, professional corporate lawyer and senior partner of Azmi & Associates. Among his vast experiences and contributions in the field list as Directors of a number of companies, including for 2 public listed companies owned by the largest fund company in Malaysia. In the field of education, he served as an Adjunct Professor at the International Islamic University Law School for 2 years (2011-2013). Currently, he is Adjunct Professor at the Law School in Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM) and Chairman of the KL Business and Legal Institute. For his achievements, he is the sole Star-rated Malay lawyer in the The Legal 500 Hall of Fame (2020), was named as one of the 100 Hottest Lawyers in Asia by ALB for 2007, 2009 and 2010, and one of the leading lawyers for Malaysia for 8 consecutive years 2006 to 2013 by AsiaLaw Leading Lawyers.

Dato’ Zakri Afandi bin Ismail

Dato’ Zakri Afandi is an Accounting graduate from Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM), a Chartered Accountant with the Malaysian Institute of Accountants (MIA), a member of the Malaysian Institute of Internal Auditors (IIA MALAYSIA), a Certified Financial Planner (CFP) and a Certified Practicing Accountant (CPA) Australia. His illustrative career spans over a period of 25 years, with many achievements and contributions to field. Currently, he is a Director of KAF Investment Funds Berhad and sits on the board of various companies.

Prof. Ts. Dr. M. Iqbal bin Saripan

Professor Ts. Dr. M. Iqbal is currently Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic and International), and Chief Information Officer (CIO) of Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM). He was Vice Chairman for IEEE Consumer Electronics and IEEC Signal Processing.  He has been Chartered Engineer for Engineering Council UK since 2015, and currently an evaluation panellist for Engineering Council of UK. He received numerous accolades for his dedication and commitment which includes Top Research Scientist of Malaysia (TRSM) award (2013), National Young Scientist Award as well as The Young Outstanding Malaysian Award (TOYM) in 2012.